Thank you for correcting the text in this article. Your corrections improve Papers Past searches for everyone. See the latest corrections.

This article contains searchable text which was automatically generated and may contain errors. Join the community and correct any errors you spot to help us improve Papers Past.

Article image
Article image

HOLE IN ONE OR NOT When is a hole in one not a hole in one? The golfing powers have ruled that the ball must be found, and if a second ball is played, the first one, although discovered to be in the cup, does not count as an ace. The story is told of a player v/ho made a hole in one but supposed he had lost the ball. He then played another ball, taking eight strokes altogether, but later discovered his first ball in the cup. Hard luck to be sure, but the hole cost him eight just the same, proving that it sometimes pays in case of doubt to look in the hole.—“ Metropolitan Golfer.”

Permanent link to this item

https://paperspast.natlib.govt.nz/newspapers/SUNAK19270428.2.136

Bibliographic details

Sun (Auckland), Volume 1, Issue 30, 28 April 1927, Page 11

Word Count
118

Untitled Sun (Auckland), Volume 1, Issue 30, 28 April 1927, Page 11

Untitled Sun (Auckland), Volume 1, Issue 30, 28 April 1927, Page 11

Help

Log in or create a Papers Past website account

Use your Papers Past website account to correct newspaper text.

By creating and using this account you agree to our terms of use.

Log in with RealMe®

If you’ve used a RealMe login somewhere else, you can use it here too. If you don’t already have a username and password, just click Log in and you can choose to create one.


Log in again to continue your work

Your session has expired.

Log in again with RealMe®


Alert